The Timmy Awards

The Timmy Awards are an annual awards series hosted by Tech in Motion, a national events organization for tech enthusiasts created by Jobspring Partners & Workbridge Associates. The Timmy Awards recognize companies and individuals that strive to create the best places for technology professionals to work across each of our 11 communities. The Timmys are presented in three categories: Best Technology Work Culture, Best Technology Manager and Best Tech Startup. We want to hear your voice in awarding the top tech companies in your community! Learn more about the Timmy Awards in a city near you below or visit our FAQ page for more information.

Individual Awards

Best Tech WOrk Culture Badge   Best Tech Manager Badge   Best Tech Startup Badge

Upcoming Timmy Awards:

Thank you to everyone who nominated, voted, and supported our 2016 Timmy Awards! Please stay tuned for our 2017 lineup.

 The Timmy Award Winners of 2016:

View all previous Timmy Award Winners – Boston, San Francisco, Silicon ValleyNew York CityChicago, Los AngelesOrange County & San Diego, Philadelphia, Toronto and Washington, D.C.

LA Culture Winner    LA Startup WinnerLA Mgr Winner

wc winner boswc largeBos Startup Winnermgr winner









nyc large

lv nyc






nys startupnyc mgr

philly wc wpstartup wpphilly winner wp





WC Web





Stup WebTO Mgr Webchi win 2






chi win 3

Chi win 1









SV Mgr

WC Badge DC






Startup Badge DC

Manager Badge DC

WC Badge SF






Startup Badge SFManager Badge SF

WC Badge OC





SU Badge OCMGR Badge OC




















 For questions or comments about the Timmy Awards, please contact Courtney Grab at [email protected]

Rules & Regulations:

Finalists are selected based on the quality of their nomination submission. Winners are selected by the number of public votes they receive.

We have a zero tolerance policy for cheating. Therefore, any bots created to vote multiple times on a finalists behalf or the use of any third party platform to pay individuals to vote will result in disqualification.

Winners will be honored at the Timmy Awards Gala.